I got braces!

Yeah so that happened this morning. I missed my Chemistry GCSE coursework practical and then had to swap sets in the afternoon to do it with set 2 which was interesting. I think it’s going okay… my coursework i mean.

Anyway, yeah I got my braces put on this morning and that was………… an experience. They’re pink because I thought pink would look nice and I actually don’t mind how I look with them. I kinda like them. It’s just that now, they kinda hurt…. a lot. But it’s not that bad, it’s bearable. I have to go back in six weeks to get them tightened and I think I’m gonna get turquoise ones.

This is my face on the way to get braces

IMG_2265

 

As pictures of my face go, this is quite a nice one….. If I do say so myself (and i do!)

And this is my face after my trip to the orthodontists

IMG_2266

 

Yes I am in Mcdonalds DON’T JUDGE ME!!!! I had a milkshake………..and chips…….

As you can see I do not look as nice as before, the dentist ruined my hair. (#firstworldproblems)

 

I would also like to take this opportunity too say that I am sorry for not doing the awards that you kind people give me and I am sorry for not blogging once a week.

Also in my life….. I started dance again! Yay! I now do grade 3 tap, grade 5 tap, intermediate foundation ballet, pointe and body conditioning. Plus, I am going to the regional competition round of Poetry By Heart competition on Wednesday and I have learnt 2/3 poems. I have an audition tomorrow for the part of Titania in the school play A Midsummer Night’s Dream and I got Anne Boleyn in the youth theatre production Henry The Tudor Dude.

Yes I have been busy learning stuff (not to mention the 4 hour controlled assessment I had in English for my GCSE that I had to revise for and the coursework exams in science and the statistics test and maths test I have next week)

So forgive me for not blogging I have been doing all of that and trying to watch as much Supernatural as possible (I’m now on season 6!)

So just a quick(ish) update on my miserable excuse of a life. I have to go now. After drinking copies amounts of tea, my bladder is now refusing to hold any more.

Goodbye, I will leave you with this

5745cd77178dedcc4cec94cf30d477848248f7747abd0ad745e793e7d0b22642

4 thoughts on “I got braces!

    • Well we needed to kill time coz otherwise I would end up going in halfway thru a coursework practical and I wasn’t allowed to do that. Also I had no food to take to school so I had to eat something!

Leave a Reply

