NaNoWriMo Update

Yeah so…

No.

I have not even started…

Well this is going spiffingly                      (good word, spiffingly)

I think I want to base it loosely on burlesque/vaudeville and set it in a different time period than the present. Either that or I will set it now and use older burlesque influences and have it like Moulin Rouge!

Oh my gawsh don’t you just love Baz Luhrmann!!!!

It’s just the way he mashes the old and new together… I just love it!!!

So I’m thinking maybe 1920’s but IDK!!!

I like the idea of having a strong female lead who starts off being quite nerdy until she joins a burlesque club and then becomes this amazingly strong independent person…

A little like the transformation Roxie Hart undergoes in Chicago…

I think I’m going to end up just mashing up Chicago, Great Gatsby, Moulin Rouge and Burlesque into one book…

I’ll let you know how that goes…

Ha oh well!

I’ve started carrying around my notebook and I have written down some of my influences and I’ve just printed off a load of pictures that I like and I want them to influence my writing.

I can’t wait to design the cover… That’s all I want to do really… Design the front cover! I already have loads of ideas for that but none for the actual writing!

Anyway better go and do what all the other teenagers are probably doing right now… My homework that I was meant to do at the start of the half term!

Goodbye

Tabby

4 thoughts on “NaNoWriMo Update

Leave a Reply

