I need to stop watching movies

Yeah. Hi. I’m back. Temporarily. Hopefully permanently but we’ll see.

I am literally like the most unmotivated person in the world. In the summer holidays I have got through all the episodes of Suits, 2 series of The Big Bang Theory, a series of Criminal Minds, and like 20 37 movies. Now I’m not saying this is a bad thing, but I have got literally nothing done. I went on holiday to Turkey and I watched 5 movies, 2 episodes of Jeeves and Wooster and season 1 of suits. No wonder I didn’t get a tan! See here’s my problem; I love movies and when I’m bored being lazy, I watch movies, and don’t stop. So I end up stuck in this state of zombieness and only move to eat and use the loo. So I need a plan to help me stop doing this because last school year I left everything last-minute because I was unmotivated and just watched movies! This year I’m starting my GCSE’s so I need a kick ass plan to get me to do… STUFF!

Since I stopped swimming and dance I have filled my life with movies and I seem to be doing less and less stuff.

Anyway since I have been watching a load of movies here is my list of must sees:

1. Kick Ass – funny

2. Kick Ass 2 – funnier

3. Identity Thief – wet-yourself-laughing-funny

4. Now You See Me – so good but i hate it because i don’t know how they do the tricks!

5. Snatch – Brad Pitt as an irish gypsy bare knuckle boxing champ who is quite often shirtless, also hilarious

6. Red – love this

7. Red 2 – love this too

8. Bachelorette – IT HAS FAT AMY IN!!!!

9. Step Up – Channing Tatum (need i say more)

10. Warm Bodies – Nora is badass

11. The Great Gatsby – i wish i lived then

12. We’re The Millers – just watch

13. The Help – so much respect

14. Pitch Perfect – pitch slapped

15. Bad Teacher – cool teacher

I know some of these are old but I was running out of movies so I thought I would just throw some in that I like too  much (Snatch)!

I know I have awards waiting and thank you to those who gave me them but like I said, I’m an unmotivated couch potato so another time. Also, my next  post will probably be my holiday pics so yeah…

Goodbye

Tabby

P.S. If you come up with a plan of motivation please tell me in the comments!

 

11 thoughts on “I need to stop watching movies

  1. Hmmm…Motivation? I dont know if this is your thing but I always watch those really lame videos on Youtube, you know, the ‘motivational’ ones, they work for about half an hour, so I always look at speeches, famous people usually give speeches at high Universities and they are pretty inspiring. I find Denzel Washington’s speech pretty powerful – http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vpW2sGlCtaE

  2. Believe it or not, I have almost the same issues. I too laze around in front of the TV, just staring at the screen, munching on food, occasionally laughing, and taking small breaks in the middle. I’ve been trying to get out of it by studying (I’ve got my IGCSE board exams in 2 years) and going out to meet friends or relatives.
    Good luck anyway 😉
    -Weasley

Leave a Reply

