The chosen word and an announcement.

I am so sorry if my spelling is awful today. I am completely knackered and I can’t spell today!

The chosen word is ‘Ocelot‘ picked by http://dailyinformant.wordpress.com

Okay…

Ocelots are so cute they are like mini leopards and are totally awesome. I really want one as a pet! Ocelots are found in South America and is a similar size to a domestic cat but with the fur of a leopard. They were once hunted and killed for their fur and was classed as an endangered species from 1972-96 but is now rated as ‘least concern’.

The Ocelot is nocturnal and is extremely territorial, marking it’s territory with urine (that’s pee guys!) and sometimes feces (that’s poo!). Despite the fact that these animals normally live in the wild they can sometimes be kept as pets. The famous painter Salvador Dali kept and Ocelot named Babou.

All of the words people suggested were really good but I just couldn’t resist writing about these adorable little animals!!!

Okay my announcement!

I have uploaded my first YouTube video on my channel. It’s not amazing and I am sitting in a bathroom but it’s a start and hopefully you will all go and watch it (hint, hint). Please like it if you enjoyed and yeah…

My posts might become a bit shorter in future weeks because I am getting a ton of homework to prepare for end of year tests and it’s killing me!

Here’s the video: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PfvK6Xt4U3w&feature=youtu.be

I am now going to have a bath and get ready to watch Broadchurch!

Goodbye

Tabby

Twitter: @tabbymilton

Instagram: @tabeeeee_milton

Leave a Reply

